Hong Kong Palace Museum is scheduled to open in mid-2022. As the preparation for the opening continues, the museum’s Chairman, Hon. Bernard Charnwut Chan, and the Museum Director, Dr. Louis Ng Chi-wa, will share with the public the groundwork and planning of the Hong Kong Palace Museum, including its positioning, opening exhibitions and future operations. The speakers will answer questions from the audience after the sharing.

 

 

 

 

 

Language:
Cantonese, no subtitles nor simultaneous interpretation available

Date:
22 May 2021 (Saturday)

Time:
2:30–4:00pm

Event Platform:
Zoom

Speakers:
The Honourable Bernard Charnwut Chan, Chairman of Hong Kong Palace Museum Limited
Dr Louis Ng Chi-wa, Museum Director, Hong Kong Palace Museum

Fee:
Free admission

Enquiries:
(852) 3749 9877, pc@mansumpr.com

Remarks:

  • The event schedule may be subject to change. The organiser reserves the right to change the programme.
  • The event will only be live streamed on the day. Recording will not be available

About the Speakers:

The Honourable Bernard Charnwut Chan, Chairman of Hong Kong Palace Museum Limited

Mr Bernard Charnwut Chan is a Deputy to the National People’s Congress of the People’s Republic of China, the Convenor of the Non-Official Members of the Executive Council of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region (the HKSAR). He is also a former Member of the Legislative Council in 1998-2008 (Insurance Functional Constituency) of the HKSAR. A graduate of Pomona College in California, Mr Chan is the President of Asia Financial Holdings Ltd and Chairman of Asia Insurance Co. Ltd. He is the Chairman of the Hong Kong-Thailand Business Council and an advisor to Bangkok Bank (China) Co. Ltd. He is also a Director of Bumrungrad Hospital Public Company in Thailand and a Director of the Alibaba Entrepreneurs Fund in Hong Kong. Among his many public service activities, he is Chairman of the Board of Directors of the Tai Kwun Culture & Arts Co. Ltd., Chairman of the Executive Committee of the Hong Kong Chronicles Institute and Chairperson of the Hong Kong Council of Social Service. His past positions include Council Chair of Lingnan University, Chairman of the Council for Sustainable Development, Chairman of the Antiquities Advisory Board, Chairman of the Advisory Committee on Revitalisation of Historic Buildings, and Chairman of the two Standing Committees on Disciplined Services and Judicial Salaries and Conditions of Service.

Dr Louis Ng Chi-wa, Museum Director, Hong Kong Palace Museum

Dr Ng was appointed Museum Director of the Hong Kong Palace Museum in August 2019. He is responsible for developing the museum’s strategic vision, exhibitions and programming, and managing its collections, operations, and educational and audience-building strategies. Dr Ng is a seasoned museum professional, historian and arts administrator with over 30 years of experience in museum planning and management. Prior to joining WKCDA, Dr Ng was Deputy Director of the Leisure and Cultural Services Department, HKSAR Government, where he oversaw the department’s culture-related institutions, such as museums, performance arts venues, visual arts centres and libraries.

See more

香港故宮文化博物館預計於2022年年中開幕,各項開館籌備工作正推進中。本館主席陳智思議員和館長吳志華博士將於網上暢談博物館的各項籌備工作,內容包括:博物館定位﹑開幕展覽和營運計劃,並設交流環節,歡迎公眾提問和表達意見。

 

 

 

 

 

語言:
廣東話,不設字幕及即時傳譯

日期:
2021年5月22日(星期六)

時間:
下午2時30分至4時

活動平台:
Zoom

講者:
陳智思議員,香港故宮文化博物館主席
吳志華博士,香港故宮文化博物館館長

收費:
免費

查詢:
(852)3749 9877,pc@mansumpr.com

備註:

  • 活動內容或有更改,主辦單位保留更改節目的權利。
  • 本次活動僅限直播,不會提供網上重播。

關於講者:

香港故宮文化博物館主席陳智思議員

陳智思議員現為全國人民代表大會代表,香港特別行政區行政會議非官守議員召集人。1998年至2008年曾為香港特別行政區立法會議員(保險界功能界別)。陳議員畢業於美國加州波莫納學院,現職亞洲金融集團總裁及亞洲保險主席;香港泰國商會主席及盤谷銀行(中國)顧問。此外亦為泰國康民醫院大眾有限公司及阿里巴巴的香港創業者基金董事。陳議員的公職服務涉及不同範疇,包括大館文化藝術有限公司董事會主席、香港地方志中心執行委員會主席及香港社會服務聯會主席。過往公職包括嶺南大學校董會主席、可持續發展委員會主席、古物諮詢委員會主席、活化歷史建築諮詢委員會主席、紀律人員與司法人員薪俸及服務條件兩個常務委員會的主席等。

香港故宮文化博物館館長吳志華博士

吳志華博士在2019年8月獲委任為香港故宮文化博物館館長,負責發展博物館的策略願景、展覽和節目,管理館藏、營運、教育及觀眾拓展策略。吳博士是一位資深的博物館專家、歷史學家及藝術行政人員,在博物館策劃及管理方面擁有超過30年的經驗。在加入管理局前,吳博士為香港特別行政區政府康樂及文化事務署副署長,負責監督該署的博物館、表演藝術場地、視覺藝術中心和圖書館等文化相關機構。

查看更多