Playwright|Yu XiaTing
Director|Ni Guangjin
Cast|Wu Shuang, Shen Yili, Sun Jinghua
Composer|Sun Jianan (Special guest)
Percussion Ensemble Designer|Wang Mingqiang (Special guest)
Costume Designer|Fu Fenglong
Drums|Li Qi
Dizi|Zhang Siwei

Cast

Wu Shuang as Wang Sheng

Wu Shuang is a National Class One Performer specialising in jing roles (painted face). He trained under the renowned Kunqu artists Fang Yang, Zhong Weide and Wang Qu and received coaching from Shang Changrong. His repertoire includes the classic Kunqu excerpts One Who Carries the Sword, The Ghost King Marries Off His Sister, Mountain Gate and Hua Pan. He has also played various roles in Ban Zhao, Sima Xiangru, The Peony Pavilion, Xi Shi, The Palace of Eternal Life, Ringing the Palace Bell and Chuan Shang Yin. His awards include the 1st National Kunqu Young Performers Exchange Performance New Budding Orchids Award, the Kunqu Art Promotion Award at the National Contest of Outstanding Young Performers in Kunqu Opera, the Red Plum Gold Award at the 1st National Theatre Singing Contest, the 13th Shanghai Magnolia Award for Supporting Role, the Top Ten Performer of National Kunqu Opera Young Performers, the 12th edition of the Wenhua Performance Award, the 27th edition of Plum Blossom Award for Chinese Theatre, the 26th Shanghai Magnolia Award for Lead Role and the Shanghai Cultural Artist Honorary Award. Wu is currently the director of the Research and Development department of the Shanghai Kunqu Opera Troupe.

Shen Yili as Qianniang

Shen Yili is a National Class One Performer specialised in guimendan roles (high born, unmarried female). A protégé of Wang Yingzhi, Shen also received coaching from Kunqu artists such as Zhang Jingxian, Zhang Xunpeng, Hua Wenyi, Zhang Jiqing, Liang Guyin, Shen Shihua Wang Fengmei and Wang Zhiquan. Her repertoire includes the Kunqu classics The Peony Pavilion, The Palace of Eternal Life, A Pair of Purple Hairpins, The Story of the Jade Hairpin, Over the Wall on Horseback, Winning the Most Famous Beauty and The Story of Horse Selling, as well as the contemporary experimental Kunqu operas Mourning and The Chair. Shen is the winner of a number of awards, including the 28th Plum Blossom Award for Chinese Theatre, the First China Kunqu Opera Arts Festival Performance Award, the 11th Shanghai Magnolia Award for Leading Role, the 4th edition of Shanghai Cultural New Performer, the Shanghai “Star of Eastern Opera” and the March 8 Red Flag Bearer of Shanghai city. In recent years, Shen has given numerous talks in China and overseas.

Sun Jinghua as Zhaorong

Sun Jinghua is a National Class Two Performer specialising in chou roles (comic characters). He graduated from the third Kunqu Opera Performing class at the Shanghai Theatre Academy. He first trained under Wang Shijie and Tu Yongheng, and later received coaching from Liu Yilong, Zhang Mingrong, Cheng Zhixiong and Wang Shiyao. His repertoire includes An Investigation in Disguise, Borrowing the Boots, You Jie, Hu Village, Teaching the Begging Tricks, Discussing the Sword, Drafting the Complaint, Yu Qian and First Encounter and the Conquest. He won the 1st National Kunqu Young Performers Exchange Performance New Budding Orchids Award.

編劇|俞霞婷
導演|倪廣金
主演|吳雙沈昳麗
演員|孫敬華
作曲|孫建安(特邀)
打擊樂設計|王明強(特邀)
造型設計|符鳳瓏
司鼓|李琪
司笛|張思煒 

演員介紹

吳雙(飾演王生)

國家一級演員,工淨行。師承著名崑劇表演藝術家方洋及鐘維德、王群老師,並受尚長榮指點。主演《刀會》、《嫁妹》、《山門》、《古城會》、《花判》等傳統折子戲,並在大戲《班昭》、《司馬相如》、《牡丹亭》、《西施》、《長生殿》、《景陽鐘》、《川上吟》等劇中,飾演不同行當的人物。曾榮獲首屆全國崑劇青年演員交流演出蘭花優秀新蕾獎、全國崑劇優秀中青年演員評比展演促進崑曲藝術獎、首屆中國戲曲演唱大賽紅梅金獎、第13屆上海白玉蘭戲劇表演藝術配角獎(榜首)、全國崑曲優秀青年演員展演十佳演員、第12屆文華表演獎、第27屆中國戲劇梅花獎、第26屆上海白玉蘭戲劇表演藝術獎主角獎、上海文藝家榮譽獎。現為藝術創研部主任、演員。

沈昳麗(飾演茜娘)

國家一級演員,工閨門旦,上海戲劇學院藝術碩士,上海戲劇家協會理事。師承王英姿,並得崑劇表演藝術家張靜嫻、張洵澎、華文漪、張繼青、梁谷音、沈世華、王奉梅、王芝泉等親授。曾主演《牡丹亭》、《長生殿》、《紫釵記》、《玉簪記》、《牆頭馬上》、《占花魁》、《販馬記》等經典劇目和原創大戲《紅樓別夢》,以及改編自中外名著的《傷逝》、《椅子》等系列實驗劇。曾榮獲第28屆中國戲劇梅花獎、聯合國教科文組織和文化部聯合頒發的促進崑劇藝術獎、首屆中國崑劇藝術節優秀表演獎、第11屆上海白玉蘭戲劇表演藝術主角獎、第四屆上海市文化新人、上海市東方戲劇之星等多項榮譽。近年開展系列講座百餘場,足跡遍佈海內外。

孫敬華(飾演昭容)

國家二級演員,工丑行。畢業於上海市戲曲學校第三屆崑劇演員班,師承王士傑、屠永亨,後隨劉異龍、張銘榮、成志雄、王世瑤學習。主演劇目有《訪鼠測字》、《借靴》、《遊街》、《扈家莊》、《教歌》、《議劍》、《寫狀》、《漁錢》、《挑簾裁衣》等,曾獲首屆崑劇青年交流匯演蘭花新蕾獎。