In light of the current situation, Cantonese Opera Movement Workshop - Mime a Carriage due to take place on 16 Aug 2020 (Sunday) has been tentatively rescheduled to 20 December 2020. Details will be announced on www.westkowloon.hk in due course. 


All xiqu performers have to master a number of key skills. One of these is mime. With mime and simple props, performers can use gestures and movement to convey time, location, mood and storyline on an otherwise almost empty stage. For example, two performers, each with a flag, can pair up to mime riding in a carriage using body language to express whether the ride is smooth or bumpy, and whether the carriage is moving up or downhill.

On 16 August, join us with a friend or partner at our Atrium workshop and let the tutors of Cha Duk Chang Children’s Cantonese Opera Association guide you through the basic techniques for miming a carriage.

Date:
16 August 2020 (Sunday)

Time:
3:00pm–5:00pm

Venue:
Atrium, Xiqu Centre

Language:
Cantonese

Tutor:
Cha Duk Chang Children's Cantonese Opera Association

Fee:
Free admission. Tickets and registration not required.

Special Arrangements in Response to Novel Coronavirus (COVID-19)

Enquiries:
Ms Chan (852) 2200 0831, learning@wkcda.hk

Accessibility Services:
Cantonese audio description and Hong Kong sign language interpretation are available on request with at least 14 days’ advance notice.

Adverse Weather Arrangements:
If a black rainstorm warning or a typhoon signal no. 8 or above is in force three hours before the start of the event, the event will be cancelled.

About Tutor:

Cha Duk Chang Children's Cantonese Opera Association

Cha Duk Chang Children's Cantonese Opera AssociationFounded in 2002, Cha Duk Chang Children’s Cantonese Opera Association is the only children’s Cantonese opera company in Hong Kong committed to developing original tailor-made scripts to be performed by and for children. The association uses children’s daily life as their inspiration and everyday children’s language as the dialogue for their scripts, allowing children to act their age on stage rather than performing as miniature adults, and engaging them with Cantonese opera and Chinese culture in a fun and age-appropriate way.

 

See more

有鑑於目前情況,原訂於8月16日(星期日)舉行之「花旦小生學推車」將會延期舉行,延期場次暫訂於2020年12月20日(星期日) 。有關節目延期安排及詳情將稍後於www.westkowloon.hk公布。


虛擬是戲曲演出的一大特色,即使舞台上空無一物,演員還是能靠身段造手營造一幕幕場景,若是加上一些簡單的道具,情節就更是千變萬化。比如推車,兩位演員靠著一雙車旗還有精湛的演技,就能展示車架還有車中人上山、落山等情境。

8月16日,跟朋友一起來戲曲中心中庭,在這個30分鐘的工作坊跟查篤撐兒童粵劇協會的導師學習推車和坐車的技巧,然後一起遊花園,測試大家的默契!

日期:
2020年8月16日(星期日)

時間:
下午3時至5時

地點:
戲曲中心中庭

語言:
粵語

導師:
查篤撐兒童粵劇協會

收費:
費用全免,毋須登記,歡迎即場參與。

表演藝術場地因應新型冠狀病毒病(COVID-19)的特別安排

查詢:
陳小姐(852)2200 0831,learning@wkcda.hk

通達服務:
提供即時粵語口述影像及香港手語傳譯服務,如有需要,請於活動前最少14天預約。

惡劣天氣安排:
如八號或更高之熱帶氣旋警告信號或黑色暴雨警告於活動開始前3小時仍然生效,是次活動將會取消。

關於導師:

查篤撐兒童粵劇協會

查篤撐兒童粵劇協會查篤撐兒童粵劇協會成立於2002年,是香港唯一持續專注原創兒童粵劇的慈善團體, 創會理念為「以粵劇為工具.借舞台作教室」,通過粵劇,推廣兒童教育及中國文化, 堅持創作適合小朋友演出的兒童粵劇。除推廣粵劇及兒童跨學科學習外,更啟動「開心三代查篤撐」活動,促進家庭和諧,開展跨地域、跨民族文化傳承工作。

查看更多

戲曲中心工作坊相關活動