The bold makeup used in Chinese opera productions is one of the distinctive features of this traditional art form.

In this two-hour hands-on workshop, Cantonese opera performer King Fa-lui introduces the face-painting process used for lead female and male roles. With guidance from veteran Cantonese opera performer and makeup artist Leong Yee-lin and her team, participants then learn how to apply a basic Cantonese opera makeup, using a white powder base and adding a gradient of red or black around the eyes to exaggerate facial features.

Date:
17 August 2019 (Saturday)

Time:
3:30pm – 5:30pm

Venue:
Studio 5, 2/F, Xiqu Centre

Speakers:
King Fa-lui (Cantonese opera performer)
Leong Yee-lin (Veteran cantonese opera performer and makeup artist)

Language:
Cantonese

Capacity:
20

Fee:
HK$250 per participant (includes cosmetics, participants may bring their own makeup remover if they wish)

Registered participants aged under 18 must be accompanied by an adult. This face-painting workshop does not include costumes, headdresses or hairstyling. Participants are advised to wear comfortable closings. Participants who wear prescription glasses may wish to wear contact lenses during the workshop. Please register online in advance.

REGISTER NOW

Enquiries:
Please contact Ms Chan at (852) 2200 0812 or learning@wkcda.hk during office hours.

Accessibility Services:
Cantonese audio description and Hong Kong sign language interpretation are available upon request with at least 14 days’ advance notice.

Adverse Weather Arrangements:
The workshop will be cancelled if a black rainstorm warning or a typhoon signal no. 8 or above is in force at/after 11:30am on the day of the event.

Important Note:
A range of cosmetics will be used during the workshop. If the participants are allergic to any substances, the participants are responsible to bring with them proper medication, carry out necessary protective measures against any allergic reactions and consult their doctors or stop the process anytime as they wish. West Kowloon Cultural District Authority shall not be liable for any allergy or conditions of the participants arising out of the workshop.

See more

生、旦的基本妝容一般會以紅、黑、白三色為主,在白色粉底上塗上胭脂後,再以黑色誇大眼眉和眼線,並塗上鮮紅色的口紅,便是生、旦的「俊扮」。

兩小時的工作坊中,粵劇花旦瓊花女會與資深粵劇演員兼化妝師梁綺蓮聯同一眾化妝師,一邊講解,一邊讓各位參加者親身體驗生、旦的化妝過程,讓各位參加者化身成為粵劇小生與花旦。

日期
2019年8月17日(星期六)

時間
下午3時30分至5時30分

地點
戲曲中心二樓排演室5

導師:
瓊花女(粵劇花旦)
梁綺蓮(資深粵劇演員兼化妝師)

語言:
粵語

名額
20

收費:
每位報名者港幣250元(當中包括化妝品費用;如有需要,參加者可自備卸妝用品)

18歲以下報名者須由一名成年人陪同。本工作坊不包括髮飾佩戴及戲服試穿。建議參加者穿著輕便服裝;需要佩戴眼鏡之參加者,建議在工作坊進行期間佩戴隱形眼鏡。請先作網上登記。

立即登記

查詢:
請於辦公時間致電(852)2200 0812 或透過電郵 learning@wkcda.hk 與陳小姐聯絡。

通達服務:
提供即時粵語口述影像及香港手語傳譯服務,如有需要,請於活動前最少14天預約。

惡劣天氣安排
如八號或更高之熱帶氣旋警告信號或黑色暴雨警告於上午11時30分起生效,是次工作坊將會取消。

重要事項:
我們於工作坊使用不同種類的化妝品,如果參加者對任何物質敏感,參加者有責任攜帶抗敏藥物及採取適當保護措施,並且咨詢其醫生或在其意願下於任何時間終止有關項目。對於參加者因工作坊產生的任何過敏反應及其它狀況,西九文化區管理局將不會承擔任何責任。

查看更多

戲曲中心工作坊相關活動