Highlights

I Go to West Kowloon__

A series of online workshops which encourage people from different districts using different materials to create their own handicraft in lifestyle theme, so as to discover the cultural characteristics of their communities and drive them to imagine a visit in West Kowloon
2-29.4.2021

Intergenerational Xiqu Journey

The two half-day experience invites seniors aged 60 or above and their younger generations to participate in a series of Cantonese opera activities together, exchanging views, culture, and memories between two generations
15.5-19.6.2021|Xiqu Centre

Workshops at the Xiqu Centre

Our hands-on workshops are inspired by different elements of Chinese traditional theatre and regional cultural heritage, and offer interactive experiences for children, families and art lovers of all ages and abilities
Studio and Atrium, Xiqu Centre

M+ Rover 2020–21

The travelling creative studio has featured Wong Tin Yan’s commissioned work Yes but Why? on its tours to local primary school and community spaces, bringing teachers, students and public a series of learning activities and online educational resources

Performing Arts Internship Programme

If you are passionate about arts and culture, and looking for an internship experience, join the West Kowloon Performing Arts Internship Programme this year to learn about and explore one of the most important cultural projects in Hong Kong

Arts Impact Fellowship 2021

The scheme supports pioneering initiatives that inspire change, community engagement and audience building. Proposals that show innovative potential for social impact and positive change for Hong Kong’s performing arts ecology may be selected for further co-development

Support Us

Your unwavering support and encouragement plays a vital role in allowing West Kowloon to make art and culture accessible to everyone

Public and Learning Programmes

Get inspired through our workshops, talks and lectures

Dear 2021 – Onnie Chan

In anticipation of the new year, Xiqu Centre and Freespace invited some of our long-time partners to share their artistry and their hopes for 2021. We are releasing one new video each day for eleven days, starting on New Year’s Eve

Blog - Performing Arts Development

Read the stories about Performing Arts development in West Kowloon

精選

我去西九__

一系列的網上工作坊,透過不同物料,以生活為主題的藝術創作活動,帶動全港市民從發現自己社區的文化特色開始到認識西九,一起想像遨遊西九之旅
2-29.4.2021

戲曲跨代賞

兩個半日的體驗,讓60歲或以上長者與年輕一輩一起參加,藉著不同形式的粵劇相關活動,讓兩代人交流對城市發展及文化的記憶與感受,促進跨代溝通
15.5-19.6.2021|戲曲中心

戲曲中心工作坊

戲曲中心工作坊以中國和香港非物質文化遺產和中國傳統戲劇元素為主題,為所有年齡和背景的小朋友、家庭及藝術愛好者提供不同形式的互動體驗,讓你嘗試動手製作小道具,或學習各種戲曲知識
戲曲中心排演室及中庭

M+ 敢探號2020–21

王天仁的委約作品《拾萬個為甚麼?》將隨流動創作教室車巡迴本地小學校園及社區,並為師生及公眾人士帶來一系列教學活動及網上教學資源

實習計劃

西九推出實習計劃,向有興趣從事文化藝術工作的人士提供實貴的學習機會。實習生將在表演藝術的專業團隊指導下進行為期約六個月的全職實習,汲取節目策劃、營運、技術與製作等的實務經驗和接受相關的理論訓練

Arts Impact 創研計劃 2021

邀請青年人才構思觀眾拓展及社區參與計劃,以表演藝術影響社會,連結觀眾及不同社群。一旦獲選,西九文化區將會支持合作發展計劃,為表演藝術行業及社會帶來改變

支持西九文化區

我們十分需要你的支持,好讓每一個人也可以接觸藝術並將其普及化

公眾參與及學習活動

參與我們的工作坊和講座獲取靈感

你好2021 – 陳安然

戲曲中心和自由空間在新年發放一系列短片,連繫藝術家和觀眾,一同迎接2021年。我們邀請多位來自不同節目的藝術家,透過短片分享在過去一年如何應對各種挑戰和儲備能量,並以不同表演形式寫一封信給新一年,乘著儲備下來的能量向前邁進

表演藝術發展網誌

細閱西九表演藝術發展點滴