Highlights

Understanding Hong Kong Palace Museum: Dialogue between Hon. Bernard Chan and Dr. Louis Ng

The Honourable Bernard Charnwut Chan and Dr Louis Ng Chi-wa will have an online talk on the preparation work for the opening of the Hong Kong Palace Museum. This online talk is open to all
22.5.2021

Palace Museum Culture Lecture Series: Royal Love: Women and Masterpieces

Dr Daisy Yiyou Wang, Deputy Director of the Hong Kong Palace Museum, will explore the role of women in the formation of masterpieces in the history of Chinese painting and calligraphy. She will examine important works, such as The Nymph of the Luo River and The Late Autumn Letter in Running Script from new perspectives
12.6.2021

About

The Hong Kong Palace Museum aspires to become one of the world’s leading cultural institutions committed to the study and appreciation of Chinese art and culture, while advancing dialogue among world civilizations through international partnerships

Learning and Public Engagement

The Hong Kong Palace Museum will offer a rich variety of stimulating educational programmes aimed at fostering visitors’ interest and acumen in art and culture. As a resource centre for Chinese art, history, and culture, it will provide professional development for educators and support for students with various learning needs

Exhibitions

The Hong Kong Palace Museum will have a total of nine galleries. Five galleries will be for thematic exhibitions (on view for one year or longer), introducing aspects of the fascinating history and culture of the Palace Museum, with exceptional works from its collection, such as painting, calligraphy, the decorative arts, and rare books

精選

故宮文化講座系列:故宮書畫名品的形成-以米芾《蜀素帖》為例

本講座由前台北故宮博物院副院長何傳馨先生主講,以故宮藏北宋四家之一米芾的名跡《蜀素帖》卷及相關書畫為例,說明名品形成過程中的關鍵因素
8.5.2021

關於香港故宮文化博物館

香港故宮文化博物館的目標是成為世界一流的博物館,推動公眾對中國藝術和文化的研究和欣賞,並致力與世界各地文化機構合作,促進不同文明之間的對話

學習及公眾參與

香港故宮文化博物館將舉辦一系列教育活動,具啟發性又多姿多彩。其目標在於提升公眾觀賞文化藝術的興趣和能力。作為中國藝術、歷史與文化的資源中心,博物館將為教育界人士提供專業培訓,並幫助有各種學習需要的學生。通過豐富的活動,博物館會與各類觀眾深入接觸,加強與社區的聯繫

展覽

香港故宮文化博物館共設有九個展覽廳,舉辦專題展覽(展期為一年或以上)及特別展覽(展期為三至六個月)。五個專題展廳旨在介紹故宮歷史文化,展示精選的故宮博物院書畫、器物和古籍等藏品,從多角度講述宮廷建築、重要人物、史事以及皇家收藏的精彩故事