Wayne McGregor CBEJlin

Concept, Direction and Choreography
Wayne McGregor CBE

Wayne McGregorPhoto: Pål Hansen

Wayne McGregor CBE is a multi-award-winning British choreographer and director, internationally renowned for his collaborations across dance, film, music, visual art, technology and science. He is Artistic Director of Company Wayne McGregor, Resident Company at Sadler's Wells, London, and Resident Choreographer of The Royal Ballet. He is Professor of Choreography at Trinity Laban Conservatoire of Music and Dance, and has an Honorary Doctor of Science (Plymouth University) and an Honorary Doctorate of Letters (University of Leeds).

McGregor has created work for renowned international ballet companies, including Paris Opera Ballet, New York City Ballet, English National Ballet and Rambert Dance Company, and has work in the repertories of the Bolshoi, Royal Danish Ballet and National Ballet of Canada, among others. He has also produced work for theatre, opera, film (Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire and Fantastic Beasts), music videos (Radiohead, Thom Yorke) and TV (The 2016 Brit Awards Opening Sequence), and has partnered with artists such as John Tavener, Audrey Niffenegger, Jamie xx, Max Richter and Olafur Eliasson.

Most recently McGregor premiered Sweet Charity for Donmar Warehouse, Sunyata for Bayerisches Staatsballett, and Bach Forms for Company Wayne McGregor.

McGregor's work has earned him four Critics’ Circle Awards, two Time Out Awards, two South Bank Show Awards, two Olivier Awards, a Prix Benois de la Danse and two Golden Mask Awards. In 2011 McGregor was awarded a CBE (Commander of the Order of the British Empire) for Services to Dance.

Music
Jlin

JlinPhoto: Mahdumita Nandi

Electronic musician Jlin began producing music in 2008. A former steel mill worker from Gary, Indiana, she is credited with bringing a unique sound to the Chicago-born footwork genre. Her track Erotic Heat featured on the 2011 Planet Mu compilation Bangs and Works Vol. 2., and was later used to accompany a 2014 Rick Owens fashion show. In 2015, her genre-defying debut album Dark Energy was released to critical acclaim, placing her in her own musical zone of hyper rhythmic cuts that display a tension between anger and colourful euphoria. During the world tour after the release, Jlin grew a reputation as a formidable live act, and the album ended up in the top 10s and 20s of album lists for 2015 for a number of music publications. Her long-awaited second album, Black Origami, was released in May 2017 and received the Best Difficult Second Album award at the AIM Music Awards 2017. In 2017 she was commissioned by Wayne McGregor to compose the music for his dance work Autobiography.

韦恩・麦葛莱格CBEJlin

概念、导演及编舞
韦恩・麦葛莱格CBE

韋恩・麥葛萊格摄影:Pål Hansen

韦恩・麦葛莱格CBE是国际知名的英国编舞家兼舞台导演,屡获殊荣,作品涵盖舞蹈、电影、音乐、视觉艺术、科技与科学。他现为韦恩・麦葛莱格舞团(伦敦Sadler's Wells剧院驻场舞团)的艺术总监,并为英国皇家芭蕾舞团驻团编舞。他亦于Trinity Laban Conservatoire of Music and Dance担任编舞教授,获英国普利茅斯大学颁授荣誉理学博士及及英国列斯大学颁授荣誉文学博士。

麦葛莱格曾为多个知名芭蕾舞团创作,当中包括巴黎歌剧院芭蕾舞团、纽约市芭蕾舞团、英国国家芭蕾舞团、兰伯特舞蹈团等。他的作品广于世界各地其他顶尖的芭蕾舞团上演,如莫斯科大剧院芭蕾舞团、丹麦皇家芭蕾舞团、加拿大国家芭蕾舞团等,亦参与多出剧场、歌剧、电影(《哈利波特与火杯的考验》及《怪兽与他们的产地》)、音乐录像(Radiohead及Thom Yorke)及电视(2016年THE BRIT Awards的开场演出)制作。麦葛莱格亦曾与多位知名艺术家及音乐人合作,包括John Tavener、Audrey Niffenegger、Jamie xx、Max Richter及Olafur Eliasson等。

麦葛莱格的近期创作包括Donmar Warehouse的《Sweet Charity》、巴伐利亚国立芭蕾舞团的《Sunyata》及韦恩・麦葛莱格舞团的《Bach Forms》。

麦葛莱格曾四度获英国评论协会舞蹈大奖、两度获Time Out Awards、两度获South Bank Show Awards、两度获奥利弗奖,更荣获有国际芭蕾舞奥斯卡奖之称的莫斯科贝诺瓦芭蕾舞大奖,以及两度获俄罗斯金面具奖。 2011年,麦葛莱格获颁大英帝国司令勋章,以表彰他对舞蹈的贡献。

音乐
Jlin

Jlin摄影:Mahdumita Nandi

电子音乐人Jlin自2008年起开展其音乐创作生涯。 Jlin曾于美国印第安纳州钢铁工场工作,并为芝加哥Footwork音乐带来创新风格而扬名。 Jlin的作品《Erotic Heat》曾被收录于2011年Planet Mu的杂锦专辑《Bang and Works Vol. 2》,此曲亦被选为2014年Rick Owens时装展配乐。 2015年,Jlin推出专辑《Dark Energy》,冲破音乐既定种类框架,以强劲的音乐节奏表现了既绷紧亦欢愉的张力,广获好评。在专辑推出后,Jlin在世界巡回演出期间声名大噪,专辑亦晋身多本音乐杂志专辑排名的首十及二十位。 2017年5月,Jlin推出第二张专辑《Black Origami》,并于同年获英国独立音乐协会AIM颁发Best Difficult Second Album奖项。

2017年,Jlin受韦恩・麦葛莱格舞团委约为《我的基因舞谱》创作音乐。