Programme for September – December 2019

Matinee Performances

Date:
25 September 2019 (Wednesday)
26 September 2019 (Thursday)
16 October 2019 (Wednesday)
18 October 2019 (Friday)
23 October 2019 (Wednesday)
25 October 2019 (Friday)
6 November 2019 (Wednesday)
13 November 2019 (Wednesday)
15 November 2019 (Friday)
20 November 2019 (Wednesday)
22 November 2019 (Friday)
6 December 2019 (Friday)

Time:
Session 1: 1:30pm – 4:15pm
Session 2: 2:30pm – 5:15pm
(Participants attend one session only. Each session lasts approximately 2 hours 45 minutes.)

Venue:
Xiqu Centre

Programme:
Wind and Percussion Music – Menglong
Cantonese Operatic Singing – Taking the Head from Gaoping Pass (Selected Verses)
Music Ensemble Performance – Dabbling in the Water
Excerpt Performances

  • “The Fragrant Sacrifice” from Princess Cheung Ping
  • “Pursuing Her Husband” from Di Qing and Princess Shuangyang

Application Deadline:
28 August 2019 (Wednesday)


Teacher Training Workshops

Date:
Session 1: 31 August 2019 (Saturday)
Session 2: 2 November 2019 (Saturday)
(Please choose one session)

Time:
10:30am – 1:00pm

Venue:
Seminar Hall, 2/F, Xiqu Centre

Target Participants:
Secondary school teachers

Speakers:
Lum Man-yee (Research Associate, Kwan Fong Cultural Research and Development Programme, Lingnan University)

Language:
Cantonese

Application Deadline:
Session 1: 28 August 2019 (Wednesday)
Session 2: 30 October 2019 (Wednesday)

Application forms and learning packs are available in Chinese only.

 

Programme for February – July 2019

Matinee Performances

Date:
20 February 2019 (Wednesday)
22 February 2019 (Friday)
27 February 2019 (Wednesday)
6 March 2019 (Wednesday)
13 March 2019 (Wednesday)
20 March 2019 (Wednesday)
27 March 2019 (Wednesday)
29 March 2019 (Friday)
3 April 2019 (Wednesday)
10 April 2019 (Wednesday)
12 April 2019 (Friday)
17 April 2019 (Wednesday)
3 May 2019 (Friday)
10 May 2019 (Friday)
27 June 2019 (Thursday)
28 June 2019 (Friday)
10 July 2019 (Wednesday)
11 July 2019 (Thursday)

Time:
Session 1: 1:30pm – 4:15pm
Session 2: 2:30pm – 5:15pm
(Participants attend one session only. Each session lasts approximately 2 hours 45 minutes.)

Venue:
Xiqu Centre

Programme:
Wind and Percussion Music – Menglong
Cantonese Operatic Singing – Taking the Head from Gaoping Pass (Selected Verses)
Music Ensemble Performance – Dabbling in the Water
Excerpt Performances

  • “The Fragrant Sacrifice” from Princess Cheung Ping
  • “Pursuing Her Husband” from Di Qing and Princess Shuangyang

Learning Pack available in Chinese only.

Application for the February to July programme is closed.


Remarks:

  • Adverse Weather Arrangements:
    • Matinee Performances: Please refer to the latest guidelines issued by the Education Bureau.
    • Teacher Training Workshops: The workshop will be cancelled if a black rainstorm warning or a typhoon signal no. 8 or above is in force at/after 7:30am on the day of the event.
  • West Kowloon reserves the right to amend the content, dates and times of the programme.

Enquiries: (852) 2200 0872 / learning@wkcda.hk 

Downloads