The Board of the West Kowloon Cultural District Authority (WKCDA) announced the appointment of Mr WAN Man-yee as Deputy Chairman of the Public Private Partnership Projects Committee (PPP Committee) under the WKCDA Board for a term from 27 July 2020 to 22 October 2020.

Remaining on the PPP Committee as Member, the Chief Executive Officer of WKCDA, Mr Duncan PESCOD relinquished the deputy chairmanship of the PPP Committee with effective from 27 July 2020.

The PPP Committee is responsible for overseeing and monitoring the Public Private Partnership (PPP) projects from planning, project implementation to successful completion of the capital works of the PPP projects, as well as the smooth implementation of the development of the PPP projects. It also makes regular reports to the WKCDA Board on project progress.

WKCDA currently has seven committees under the Board, including the Executive Committee, the Development Committee, the Performing Arts Committee, the Remuneration Committee, the Investment Committee, the Audit Committee and the Public Private Partnership Projects Committee. They have been established to make recommendations in specialised areas to the Board and support the implementation of the West Kowloon Cultural District project. WKCDA’s committees comprise Board members, co-opted members and representatives from relevant government departments in order to tap expertise from different professional and community sectors. A full membership list of the current term of the Public Private Partnership Projects Committee is at Annex.


About West Kowloon Cultural District
The West Kowloon Cultural District is one of the largest and most ambitious cultural projects in the world. Its vision is to create a vibrant new cultural quarter for Hong Kong on forty hectares of reclaimed land located alongside Victoria Harbour. With a varied mix of theatres, performance spaces, and museums, the West Kowloon Cultural District will produce and host world-class exhibitions, performances and cultural events, providing twenty-three hectares of public open space, including a two-kilometre waterfront promenade.


Lists of the current members of the Public Private Partnership Projects Committee under the WKCDA Board


  1. Mr Henry FAN Hung-ling, SBS, JP

Deputy Chairman

  1. Mr WAN Man-yee, BBS, JP


  1. Mr Benjamin CHA Yiu-chung
  2. Ir CHAN Chi-chiu, SBS
  3. Mr Chris IP Ngo-tung, JP
  4. Chief Executive Officer of WKCDA

Co-Opted Members

  1. Mr David AU Ho-cheung
  2. Mr Vernon Francis MOORE, BBS
  3. Mr David TANG Chi-fai 

Substitute Members

  1. Mr Leo KUNG Lin-cheng, GBS, JP
  2. Ms Rose LEE Wai-mun, JP
  3. Dr the Honourable LO Wai-kwok, SBS, MH, JP
  4. Ms Winnie TAM Wan-chi, SC, JP