The West Kowloon Cultural District Authority (WKCDA) announced the re-appointment of 11 existing members and the appointment of 5 new members to its Consultation Panel for a period of one year effective from 1 March 2017 to 28 February 2018.

Professor John LEONG Chi-yan is re-appointed as Chairman of the Consultation Panel. Newly appointed Consultation Panel members include Ms Mimi CHEUNG Yee-may, Ms Anita GIDUMAL, Mr Wyborn LEUNG Wai-hong, Mr Jason WONG Chun-tat and Professor Eric YIM Chi-ming.

Mr Matthew Cheung Kin-chung, Chairman of the WKCDA Board said, “Comprising members from various sectors, the Consultation Panel brings to the WKCDA a wealth of knowledge, experience and networks that help us reach out to the public and facilitate our understanding of the community’s aspirations for the West Kowloon Cultural District (WKCD). In addition, this Consultation Panel serves as a channel through which WKCDA can disseminate information on the latest developments in the District. I look forward to the wise counsel of members in engaging the arts and culture sector as well as the wider community on the development of WKCD.”

Mr Cheung also thanked the incumbent members and retiring members, including Mr Derek HUNG Chiu-wah, Mr LAM Ying-kit, Mr NG Cheuk-yin, Mr Coleman WAI Ching and Ms Ada WONG Ying-kay for their sterling contribution and strong support to the development of WKCD during their tenure.

The Consultation Panel was established in accordance with section 20 of the WKCDA Ordinance to gather public views on matters relevant to the functions of the WKCDA.

Membership list of the Consultation Panel
(1 March 2017 – 28 February 2018)

1. Prof John LEONG Chi-yan, SBS, JP – Chairman
2. The Hon Ronald ARCULLI, GBM, GBS, JP
3. Mr Chris IP Ngo-tung
4. Mr Henry CHAN Chi-chiu, MH, JP
5. Ms Mimi CHEUNG Yee-may*
6. Mr Christopher Wicky CHEUNG
7. Mr CHING Cheung-ying, MH
8. Mr CHOW Yick-hay, BBS, JP
9. Ms Anita GIDUMAL*
10. Mr Andy HO Wing-cheong
11. Prof Lena LEE
12. Mr Wyborn LEUNG Wai-hong*
13. Ms Yolanda NG Yuen-ting, MH
14. Mr TANG Shu-wing
15. Mr Jason WONG Chun-tat*
16. Prof Eric YIM Chi-ming, JP*
*New members